simplicity

sunsetI’m speaking at our church’s women’s retreat in October.  I have never spoken at a women’s retreat – or really anywhere – and I’ve been doing a lot of praying and pondering about what God wants me to say.

The topic is simplicity and I’ve been asked to simply share what I have done in my life to simplify. It’s a funny question because I feel I am still very much on a quest to simplify more, but sometimes I’m not sure what that means. Get rid of stuff? Take more quiet walks around the block? Spend more time doing less?

There are so many ways to simply and I seem to be complicating how to go about simplifying…

But I am also getting a clearer picture of what God has for me. Not only what He wants me to share with the women, but also how he wants me to simplify. The image is becoming clearer, but I’m not there just yet. I do know that it starts with focusing simply on one thing and one things only…Jesus.  🙂

2 thoughts on “simplicity

  1. Yay, its about time for a new post!!!!! I love your blog posts!!!!! I want to go to the retreat with you, would that alright?

    Take care,

    Mary Hawthorne “Live well, live wisely, live humbly. It’s the way you live, not the way you talk, that counts.” James 3:13 (MSG)

    Date: Wed, 28 Aug 2013 15:16:04 +0000 To: garretsmomma@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

