life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans

I know you’ve been missin’ me.  I’ve been missin’ you, too.

I’ve been living in transition-world for the past several months.  Ever since November when I left my beloved Hyperwear, I feel like I’ve been trying to figure out what to do next.  Not that I can’t think of a thing to do, rather there is SO MUCH to do, I can’t figure out where to start…

I have more free time than ever before and I always said that when I had free time, I would write.  Looks like someone has called my bluff.  I’m not sure why I’m not writing more…I’m just not…  I think I’m just lazy? Scared?  Too busy?  Preoccupied with too many other things? Yes, that’s the one. Preoccupied…lacking in discipline.

See, writers make it look easy.  You read a book or an article by someone whose writing you really like and they sound so eloquent and interesting.  The truth is (for me, at least) sometimes my first draft comes out eloquent and interesting.  Sometimes my thoughts translate into written words that others can read and then think, too.  Sometimes it all comes together easy-peasy.

Sometimes.

Don’t misunderstand.  It’s not that I haven’t been writing AT ALL.  I have written pages and pages and notebooks full of stuff I would never let anyone else read.  Sure, some of that seeds ideas that I do put out there for others, but much of it is ill-conceived drivel.  Guess I’m just working up to my 10,000 practice hours so I can become an expert…

So there you have it.  I’m not dead, just resting.  I hope you’ll be hearing from me more in the near future.  Maybe you can pray for me?  Maybe you can comment with some encouragement?  I really love encouragement…  I bet you do, too, so here’s a little from me to you ~ God did not send his Son into the world to condemn you, but to save you through Him!

Have a fabulous day!

2 thoughts on “life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans

  1. I love to read about you and all your thoughts and life. Write on Suzi, write on! get it. Write on, instead of right on… i hope you laughed just a little just now. 😉 Love you!

Leave a Reply

