and now for something entirely different

Change is in the air!  It’s a new year and things around here are definitely different.

1.  My blog got a face lift.  Do you like it?  Do you hate it?  Will you still come visit me in spite of it??

2a.  I have changed the name from “journey” to “soul anchoring.”  There are a number of reasons…  One, I did a whole post on the concept of soul anchoring that you can read here.  And another one called “Soul Anchoring” that references the previous one.  Two, I love this verse from Hebrews 6:19-20, “We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. It enters the inner sanctuary behind the curtain, where our forerunner, Jesus, has entered on our behalf. He has become a high priest forever…”  That is, Soul Anchoring is God’s idea, not mine!

2b. In the midst of the changes, I will update my purpose for the blog – I was re-reading the one I had for “journey” and so much is different now that I need to re-write it, but I still wanted to preserve what was.  So that About Page will be kept for the sake of posterity.

3.  I’m making some changes to this blog, so if things are weird or messy, please bear with me.  I’m playing with some new stuff and trying to get things to look a certain way and work as I would like, but I’m no computer whiz and have to rely on trial and error.  If you see something wonky, please feel free to let me know so I can fix it!

I’ll leave you for now with this amazing sunset picture my beloved took in Kauai…  Aloha!

One thought on “and now for something entirely different

  1. Anything done with God’s help is worthy work. I hope we will all come home one day and hear “Well done my good and faithful servant” when we meet the Father. Oh, and I love the theme! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

