Day 63: Weigh In #9 + In Body #3

So I didn’t have a Weigh In post last week because I was sick all week.  I did lose 2.5 pounds, leaving me just shy of the 20 lbs. lost mark (at 19.5)!!

THIS week, I had Weigh In and In Body, which you should know…I love.  I love seeing the results of more than just the number on the scale.  I love the measuring and the In Body machine that tells me weird things like my Segmental Lean Development, which by the way shows that I’m especially weak in my trunk…not sure what to do about that.

Anyway, I’m getting side-tracked…  This week I lost FOUR pounds (for a grand total of 23.5 to date) and 13.25 inches overall (for a grand total of 42.5 inches to date)!  I’m pretty psyched…

And you know what else?  My weight and my BMI are both officially in the “normal” range!  I can’t remember the last time anything about me was normal!!

I’m pretty amazed at this accomplishment so far.  I am so grateful for the amazing support of friends and family as I walk this portion of my journey and am so thankful to God for giving me the discipline to do it.  He has also blessed me with a body that works well and moves easily.  When I was sick last week, I was reminded of how often I am not sick and how healthy my body really is – all the parts work and typically don’t hurt much.  So, thank you, Lord, for my body!  🙂

And by the way, in case you forgot, I’m earning rewards at certain points along the way…  Today, I earned this (exactly on the target date, I might add):

4 thoughts on “Day 63: Weigh In #9 + In Body #3

  1. thanks, dad!!! yeah…we had our eye on another one for awhile, but when you guys got this one, i really fell in love with it…and it matches our night stands! we’ll see what happens when we get to the IKEA tonite…

  2. WooHoo Suzi Q, I’m SO proud of you! I can see why you love the weigh in and in body days – how encouraging! I’m enjoying your blog too! Thanks for sharing!

    Love and miss you girl! Let’s get together soon! 🙂

    • thanks, kati!! i’m glad you’re enjoying my blog…it feels like such a brain-dump sometimes, i’m not sure it makes sense to anyone but me! 😉 love you too…let’s do get together. i’ll try to give you a call soon…what’s a good day / time for you to talk?

Leave a Reply

