fascination

The journey of Artist’s Way is intriguing and fascinating to me.  I hit a wall at week three, just as week three had predicted I would.  It took me three weeks to get through it.  I got annoyed with and hung up on some of the questions from one of the exercises in the chapter and abandoned the work.  I did Morning Pages intermittently, but on the whole, I walked away from Artist’s Way.  I thought about it a lot and really wanted to do it, but I didn’t want to go back to those questions.  Finally, I bit the bullet and did it and am so glad I did.  It was a relief to acknowledge my annoyance with them and move through that, exploring the reasons for my feelings and moving on.

Here is what I wrote about it in my book this weekend:
The first time I worked through this book, I didn’t feel much dramatic change.  It was like I was just taking a peak to see the horizon, but not moving towards it.  This time I seem to experience what is described before I even read about it and then read it and say, “So, that’s what is supposed to be happening…”  This time, it’s like I’m a step ahead of or right in sync with the journey of the book and saying, “Now, bring me that horizon.”

I am really enjoying it and am finding a voice I had forgotten that I possessed.  I’m very excited about my Artist’s Date this week, but I don’t want to share about it until it is done…

I encountered the most beautiful dragonfly this weekend.  I did not have a camera, but I found this picture online that is similar to the one I saw:

Orange dragonfly

casts a yellow shadow

through translucent amber-colored wings

Leave a Reply

