today

Today I’m going to look at some stuff I wrote a long time ago. It’s the beginnings of a book and I’m a little nervous to see if it is any good. At the time, I thought it was good, but sometimes when you go back and read what you wrote long ago, it sounds young or bitter or just not what you intended. I’m curious to see what it is.

But for now, I’ll leave you with a favorite quote:

“Do not let your fire go out, spark by irreplaceable spark, in the hopeless swamps of the approximate, the not-quite, the not-yet, the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish, in lonely frustration for the life you deserved, but have never been able to reach. Check your road and the nature of your battle.

The world you desired can be won. It exists, it is real, it is possible, it is yours.”

~ Ayn Rand


One thought on “today

  1. Suzi, you are terribly clever and I love that you are writing and I pray you much pondering and exploration through your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

